Skip to content

All out of Potassium Iodide

March 19, 2011

Two days ago as I was placing my normal order of vitamin supplements, I mused over the Potassium Iodide and thought about the situation might be if we had a nuclear event here in the midwest. Of course, that’s all I thought and did not bother with it. No need.

Today,as read the headlines about peopled worried on the west coast, and with some new friends having just recently set out for San Francisco, I popped back over to my online vitamin supplier. Wow. Sold out. Every brand, Several sites later, still nothing available.

My vitamin vendor’s business agility is impressive.  They added links asking for an email address to get alerts as to when supplies would be available. Someone’s making money, albeit in the sad context of international tragedy.

I hope you folks are mailing to friends in Japan.  No?  It’s OK.  Worry, is human nature. Meanwhile, if you want to stay healthy, cut out the corn chips and work on your karma.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

