Skip to content

2011 Week #1 – Time to unbox leftovers.

January 4, 2011

It is the week after New Year’s and the second week after Christmas. By now, you should have emptied the refrigerator of leftover holiday food. For a few of us, maybe just me, it is time to start un-cleaning.

Before every holiday, I try to catch up with all the paperwork that has accumulated. I can never finish it. Life is usually just too busy and I work very well knowing exactly what pile of papers things are filed in. Don’t get me wrong, I have file cabinets of neatly organized papers too. However it takes time to move from my transient stacks to my permanent files. I work on a lot of things concurrently and the more I do the more stacks of papers I have.

Not everyone appreciates this, including me sometimes. It is a visual indicator of not having truly finished something. “It isn’t done until the paperwork is complete.”

So, before every holiday I usually end up with a box of unsorted material that has important papers that I hide away. Now, I need to pull it out and file those papers or re-stack them again. I was getting ready to do that when I came across a video clip of a famous guy with many boxes. When I saw them, I got a whole new perspective. I love this guy. He makes me feel so organized now. (Sorry for the ads attached to this clip.)

Andy Rooney saves everything!

Andy Rooney Saves Everything

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 8:58 pm

    how do i join

Leave a Reply

