Skip to content

Sad garbage. Don’t look here.

January 1, 2011

OK, I have to admit, I am a sucker for the word free.  I came across an ad to put this link on my blog and I could get 1,000+ free ebooks.  What you and I imagine might qualify as a book is not what you will find.  “You get what you pay for.”

I should have expected this as the list of books was comprised entirely of PDF files, not e-Reader downloads.  Almost all of these so-called books are two page documents, all with the same minimalist typography.  Some of the stupidest material may be found.  Some funny in a sad way.  Looking for a hot idea to make money publishing? Try putting your blog entries on CD Rom and selling them!  Estimated startup costs are several thousand dollars. OMG.

While there is no requirement to keep the link, I leave it here, handy to me for party conversation.

SEO and Promotion Ebooks from eLibrary – Open Ebooks Directory
Electronical Books in PDF

LOL – Electronical. So sad I could cry.

I’m going for a scoop of chocolate ice cream now, to recover from this.  You might consider doing the same.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

