Skip to content

WordPress Tip: Link to Facebook, Twitter, etc.

October 27, 2010

Add the icon links to Facebook, Twitter and more to your posts in less than 30 seconds. This is so simple it may not seem worthy of a post, but when I started my blog I knew I did not have any readers so I did not care about this at all. Then, two things happened:

1. People started commenting on my posts.
2. The WordPress Tips feature hinted that I should turn on the “Sharing Feature”.

sharing Tip

Using the drag and drop interface to display iconic links to Facebook and Twitter is easy and fun. I can say that because you may get that little endorphin boost from accomplishing a professional look with essentially no effort at all.

Sharing is on the Settings menuPersonally, I chose to turn off the text and just display the icons, because I think it has a cleaner look and because these well known services are indeed iconic. Oh, besides that, including text with the icons ran them across my widgets on right.

Having enjoyed puttng that tip to use, I went back to find where that control page is on my WordPress Dashboard menu bar. Hover over the bottom Settings icon to see and select Sharing from the menu.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 6:48 am

    thank you, for tip

Leave a Reply

